Quick guide to find out if a product actually has gluten or not

The aim of any celiac purchase list is to buy gluten-free products. But what exactly does this mean? Buy foods without ingredients that can contain cereals with gluten, or simply select those products labeled as “celiac-safe”,”gluten-free”,”gluten-free”, etc., without any contrasting analysis this?

Experienced celiac buyers know which ingredients to take into account, however, other inexperienced consumers still feel bad about some foods that are “gluten-free”in theory. Recently we have found in supermarkets a series of products that, overnight, have appeared with the legend “gluten-free”. Without more than that statement, without a certificate or a note that tells us the reason for its new presentation. People trust people because they believe they are really gluten-free and leave comments on the nets like “I felt good”,”no problem”;”my son didn’t have any problems”. Expressions that far from helping confuse and can even harm the health of those who follow only these forums.

One of the habits with which a coeliac must be more familiar is with food labelling. In its labelling, CABO DE PEÑAS products specifically include this property through the Gluten-free product logo. Our food safety system has a comprehensive allergen control plan, which includes gluten in particular. This plan takes into account, among other issues, the control of our suppliers and raw materials, as well as that of our formulations, installations, equipment and processes. In addition, the products of our brand appear in the official FACE (Federation of Celiac Associations of Spain), which is updated annually becoming a reference publication.

It is therefore just as important to look at the identification “Gluten-free” or “Gluten-free” as it is on the label itself.


This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.